The Joy of Dancing in the Rain…..


As I was waiting for a parking spot, it was pouring down raining, I witnessed a little boy dancing in the rain. His mother was trying to load the food in the car and he was enjoying the rain!

In fact, I enjoyed watching the little boy dance in the rain. As I watched him dance, I thought how kids enjoy the little things about life, such as; the rain that falls from the sky and  adults worry about getting our hair and clothes wet.

When I think of rain, I think about God giving us what we need for our lives. Also I think about the Scripture Isaiah 55:10: “For as the rain and the snow come down from heaven and do not return there but water the earth, making it bring forth and sprout, giving seed to the sower and bread to the eater.

With that scripture in mind, I hope that you are expecting God to rain good things over your life. Furthermore, with expectation, you can expect the goodness of God to rain  in your life and be ready to dance in the rain!

“I will send rain on your land at the right time, both in the fall and in the spring.

Then you will gather your own grain, new wine, and olive oil.”

~Deuteronomy 11:14

Enjoy this Beautiful Worship song by Israel Houghton…Let it rain!

With a Fabulous and Inspired Life in Mind,

Shiketa

111 Bible Verses about Rain!

2 responses to “The Joy of Dancing in the Rain…..

  1. I love your blog –
    you’re right, watching the innocent joy of children can help us to remember that it’s those everyday smiles that are the most important… It’s important to re-connect with that inner child every now and then, to get things into perspective again.
    Hope you’re showered with happiness in the coming year –
    Emma.

Leave a Reply

