Anger Is a Wasted Emotion


For every minute you remain angry, you give up sixty seconds of peace of mind.

~Ralph Waldo Emerson

Recently I was angry at my husband for not communicating with me about a small family matter. In fact, I did not say much to him for two days. I knew that this was not healthy, however, I wast trying to get my point across with my anger.

In other words, I was trying to control my husband with an unhealthy emotion called, “Anger.”  On the second day of my wasted anger, I noticed one of my employees  sitting outside crying. The employee was screaming so loud and I was almost afraid to ask her what was wrong. After she calmed down, she told me that her boyfriend had died!

Moreover she told me that she had been texting her boyfriend for days and she was angry because she thought that he didn’t want to talk to her. Immediately, I had a reality check and I was inspired to Love more!

Then I thought about how being angry at others is such a wasted emotion.  Furthermore, I believe that the pain of losing a love one is far worse than a misunderstanding or a relationship problem.

So, today I challenge you to not let anger enter into your spirit and replace anger with Love!

In the book, There’s a Spiritual solution to every problem, Dr. Wayne Dyer describes anger as one of the emotions of being in your lower self and he describes the negative effects of anger.

Moreover, I must admit that a week prior to writing this blog post, I allowed anger to take me to my lower self and I have decided that the only emotion that I will have toward my husband and all others in my life is …..Love.

Are you harboring Anger in your heart for someone? If so, Let It Go… so that you are operating from your higher self and you are free of toxic emotions.

When your higher self is present, it always promotes peace. If you have a question about whether it is your ego or your higher self speaking, the answer becomes obvious when you ask yourself, “Will this bring peace or turmoil to my life?” Peace is not found in being right or being hurt or being angry.”

~Wayne Dyer

With Love in Mind,
Shiketa

 

 

3 responses to “Anger Is a Wasted Emotion

  1. Pingback: Reflections: Let That Anger Go… | Mirth and Motivation·

  2. Pingback: 100-Word Challenge, Day 081 | My Writer's Cramp·

  3. Pingback: Anger | Quotes for Kirty·

Leave a Reply

