How To Replace Worry With Faith


“Worry is the exact opposite of Faith”

According to the University of Idaho, “worry is a form of thinking that can be stressful if taken to extremes. Key features of worry are that it is repetitive and non-productive. When we are worrying, we are thinking about something over and over again but do not resolve the situation or arrive at a solution to the problem.”

Do you worry on a regular basis? If so, this post is meant for you! Today I want to encourage you to replace worry with faith. In fact, faith is hoping for something that you have not even seen yet, but you believe that you will receive. However, faith does not produce stress, it produces of peace and all that is good.

I have recently been reading about faith, because I find that when I walk by faith and not by (sight) , I find that I am more at peace. Moreover, there is a place of rest when I know that I do not have to worry; all I have to do is pray and know that what I need will soon come to me.

Faith is a spiritual realm and it is activated only when you walk by faith. In fact, Dr. David Cho, talks about faith in his book, 4th Dimensional Living. See, my blog post.

I am going to share with you five things to do when you are tempted to worry:

1. Look for something to be grateful for and thank God for it.

2. Say to yourself, “I can’t control every situation or other people, but I can control how I feel. I choose to have faith right now.”

3. Expect to receive what you want to see manifest in your life and don’t stop looking for it until you get it.

4. Stop talking about the negative situations in your life, that is a form of worry. Talk about what you want to see.

5. Take your burdens to God in Prayer. Luke 18:1:” Men always ought to pray and not lose heart.”

In summary, it is not your job to worry. Your job is to walk by faith. Worry and stress has a negative impact on the body; so choose to have faith.  Now faith is being sure of what we hope for and certain of what we do not see.~Hebrew 11:1

With a Fabulous Life in Mind,

Shiketa

Articles to read:

How to Stop Worrying

Scriptures to Strengthen your Faith

One response to “How To Replace Worry With Faith

  1. Reblogged this on Finding Your Fertility and commented:
    Do worries keep you up at night? Worry damages digestive function, from a Chinese medical perspective. With plenty of “what-ifs” to worry about on your fertility journey, it’s important to consciously practice letting go and finding peace. This great blog reminds you of some useful tips to turn worry into faith. Faith strengthens your digestive function and cheers you up. (This blog has a couple of minor religious references, which you may or may not fancy, but the tips she offers ring true beyond religion.)

Leave a Reply

