A Midday Nap Does a Body Good


My days are filled with telephone calls, writing memos, replying to blog post, talking with employees, Interacting customers, replying to email, running business and personal errands. Moreover, that’s just a small description of what I do on a daily basis.

What about your day? Do you have a never-ending to do list? Are you tired and ready to crash by 3:00pm? I have a solution? Take a 30-minute to 1-hour nap midday.

Recently I decided to leave my business after 3 – to- 4 hours of work to go home and relax my mind for 1-hour. I must tell you that the midday naps have really helped me to feel so rested and renewed.

In fact, I really believe that a busy lifestyle takes a lot of energy; however, developing a routine that includes midday relaxation, enables you to re-charge your mind and it  will definitely give you the energy that you need to  finish your duties for the rest of your day without being so exhausted in the evenings.

According to Elizabeth Scott, M.S., “Studies show that 20 minutes of sleep in the afternoon provides more rest than 20 minutes more sleep in the morning (though the last two hours of morning sleep have special benefits of their own). The body seems to be designed for this, as most people’s bodies naturally become more tired in the afternoon, about 8 hours after we wake up.”

Do you take midday naps? I look forward to reading your thoughts about this post.

With a Healthy and Fabulous Life in mind,

Shiketa

Follow my blog and Fabulous Woman tips on Facebook and Twitter

Leave a Reply

