Slow Down, Relax and Enjoy The Beauty of Life


When you slow down and enjoy life, you won’t miss the joys of life!

This past weekend, I took a trip to the Spa Shiki at the Lake of the Ozarks with my staff. As we pulled onto the Lodge of the Four Seasons Parking lot, there was a turtle crossing the road.

I was quite amazed at seeing a turtle cross the road, because where I live, you will hardly ever see a turtle crossing the road; so I decided to stop and enjoy the moment.

Again, seeing a turtle cross the road was amazing to me, because I realized that sometimes we need to slow down and enjoy  the beauty of life.

Moreover, when we slow down, relax and enjoy life, we can enjoy the simple things in life like…Watching a Turtle cross the road!

When was the last time that you stopped to listen to the birds chirp or watch a duck cross the road? I challenge you to slow down, Relax and start paying attention to the beauty of Life!

I look forward to reading your comments about this blog post!

With a Fabulous Life in Mind,

Shiketa

Read all about the Spa Shiki, Click here

Recommended Reading

Leave a Reply

