Three Supplements For “Fabulous” and Optimal Health & Wellness


Photo Credit: Greenbiz.com

A Trip to Walgreens Inspired this post….

Recently I was sitting at a local  Walgreens Take Care Clinic to get my ears irrigated. I did what most medical professional tell us not to do……I Used a Q-tip in my ear and pushed the wax up against my ear drum!!

My ears were so clogged, that I lost hearing in my right ear for several days. After the nurse irrigated my ears, my hearing was so clear that I felt like a brand new woman with a new pair of ears!

Now that my ears are UN-clogged and my hearing is much better, my husband tells me that I talk much louder too. (laugh out loud).

As I waited to see the nurse practitioner, I noticed a shelf full of supplements for the body. In fact, there was so many supplements on the shelf that I was inspired to write a blog post about supplement for women. Many of the supplements were for: brain health, iron, bone health, heart health, menopause and so much more!!

I am always interested in supplements, because it seems that when we age..we need to take supplements to assure that our body is operating at Optimal Health.

Furthermore, to assure that your body is operating at Optimal Health & Wellness, there are three supplements that you may want to carefully consider adding to your daily routine and they are as follows:

Whole Food supplements– If you do not eat enough fruits and vegetables on a daily basis, your body is missing the needed phytonutrients (that we get from whole foods) to help the body fight cancer and disease.

On a daily basis I take a whole food supplement called, Juice Plus. The supplement is backed by research and many physicians approve of Juice Plus for children and adults. In fact, my daughter gets her Juice Plus for “Free” with my order! Visit my site for more info.

A Fish Oil for Heart Health- According to healthywomen.org, heart disease is the #1 killer of women! To assure that you have a healthy heart, you must exercise and be sure to add fish oil to your diet. Medical professionals recommends fish oil for optimal heart health. In fact, Fish oil has been known to prevent strokes, lower blood pressure and lower cholesterol. Check out this article about fish oil on Webmd.com.

Ginkgo Biloba for Brain Health– Women seem to be busier than ever before and sometimes busy lives can lead to stress. This could also lead to forgetfulness, brain fog and it also seems like the busier we are, that our brain functions seem to slow down.

According to The University of Maryland,  Ginkgo helps to improve memory, thinking, lessens depression and improves social behavior. Check out the article about Ginkgo.

Be sure to download my gift to you: Guide to Better health

With Fabulous Health in mind!

Shiketa

Read the Fabulous Woman Health & Wellness Disclaimer

Health and Wellness Disclaimer: Always Consult Your Physician First. Although it is helpful to get health information by reading and talking with friends, make sure you consult your doctor first before beginning any new treatment or changing your diet. Remember that the U.S. Food and Drug Administration does not strictly regulate the strength, purity or safety of herbs and supplements. Be sure to always read product labels. If you have a medical condition, or are taking other drugs, herbs, or supplements, speak with your doctor before taking medical action or changing your health routine. This information is not intended to replace the advice of a doctor. The author of this blog post (Shiketa Morgan)  disclaims any liability for the decisions made by its readers based on the information provided.

Source: Deborah Francis, Independent legal Consultant and Founder/CEO of The Joy of Healthy Living, LLC.

3 responses to “Three Supplements For “Fabulous” and Optimal Health & Wellness

Leave a Reply

