Sometimes You Have to Walk By Faith To Get What You Desire


Image

Now faith is the substance of things hoped for,

the evidence of things not seen.

~Hebrews 11:1

At the beginning of this year, I set a goal to trade in my mini van for a newer car in February 2012. My van had served it’s purpose over the last 8-years.

As I started my search for a car, my hearts desire was to purchase a BMW truck. After sitting in the truck, I decided to keep looking for another car.

I applied for financing on a Chevy Truck and the financing was denied because of my credit score. It seemed like every car lot that I called, just gave me the run around, because I am self-employed. In fact, one local car lot requested that I place $5000,00 down on a car. I told the sales person no thanks and I headed to my business.

As I left the car lot I prayed God’s word, ” Lord your word says that you will give me the Desires of my heart and my plates expire today and I believe that you will give me the desires of my heart.”

Then my friend Andrea called me and she said, ” Girl! when are you going to walk by faith? She began to tell me that she had the faith that if I tried http://www.roadloans.com, that I would get a car loan.

I must tell you that Andrea called me several days prior to that conversation and told me about the site. However, I was getting frustrated and did not go to the site.

After Andrea and I phone call, I logged on to Roadloans.com and less than one-hour later, I received a car loan approval for $17,000.00!! I could hardly believe it.

I immediately called my dad, because he is a car salesman. He told me to come to his car lot to pick out a car. As I picked out a car, my Dad thought that he could get me a better interest rate on my car loan and he did. In fact, he got me financed through a company that I had previously paid off a car with and saved me 5% interest.

I shared this story with you to say that, God will do exceedingly abundantly above all that you could ever ask or think, if you trust and believe that he always has something better for you.

I thank God for a friend that walks by faith. As I was getting weary, she was still trusting that God was going to bless me with a new car and that he did. I traded in a 2000 Pontiac Montana for a 2009 Passat! I love my Fabulous New Car and it is a great feeling to know that I got it by faith!!!

To end this blog post, I want you to know, that if God did it for me, he will do it for you. Just trust and believe. Most importantly, walking by faith activates what God has in store for you!!

Image

My New Fabulous Car Parked near my business.

Walk by Faith, Not by sight….

Image

Shiketa

2 responses to “Sometimes You Have to Walk By Faith To Get What You Desire

  1. What a great testimony. Shiketa, I promise you, I have almost the exact same testimony. Girlfriend calling and praying with me on the phone and all. I drove off in my new vehicle in August, 2011. God is faithful!

Leave a Reply

