Are You Allowing Circumstances to Take You Out of Your Fabulous Zone?


Find Your Fabulous Zone….

Today I had a aha moment! In fact, I decided to not allow others or circumstances to dictate my attitude or take me out of my Fabulous Zone!  I describe the Fabulous Zone as a place of confidence, a peaceful state of mind, contentment and free of frustration. The day prior to writing this blog post, I began to feel so frustrated with how my day was going.

In fact, by 4:00pm I was in such a bad mood that all I wanted to do was to go home relax & refresh my mind. Moreover, I wanted to get rid of that bad mood. Writing tends to take me away from the stresses of the day. So, when I arrived at my home, I started to write my next blog post. Also, I decided to go to bed early and I planned to rise early for prayer and meditation.

After writing and shortly before getting ready for bed, an employee notified me that she was ill and would not be able to come to work the next day. I thought; Oh wow!!!!….. I will need to be at my Child Care Center all day. Then I thought, No!…I will have a “Fabulous Day.” In fact, I declared that my Wednesday would be better. I woke up at 5am (Wednesday Morning), read some scriptures in the book of proverbs, spent some time in prayer and I decided to balance my body with my favorite Yoga positions, The Tree and the Dog pose.

I must say that (on Wednesday)8-hours into my day, I was still feeling Fabulous!

Today (The day that I wrote this blog post) I realized that I can’t control others or circumstances, however I can control my attitude and how I respond to what each day brings. Also, I must add that, I have officially found my Fabulous Zone!

Today I want to leave you with this note: Don’t let anyone or any circumstance take you out of your Fabulous Zone. You may not be able to control people or circumstances, however, you can control your attitude or how you respond!

Have you recently encountered a situation that took you out of your Fabulous Zone? If so, what did you do to get back into your Fabulous Zone? Feel free to share….

Have a Fabulous Day!

~Shiketa

Photo Credit

Leave a Reply

