Healthy Creations At Home with Coconut and Aromatherapy Oils


Lately I have been experimenting with natural ingredients and food recipes at home. I have been so elated with the outcome that I decided to share them with you. Before I get into my healthy creations that I have made at home, I would like to add that, being healthy starts are home; when we model healthy life styles, our children will follow in our foot steps.Moreover, be sure to involve your children in your decision to live a healthy lifestyle!

So let’s take a look at my healthy creations.

Scented Coconut Body Oil

I’ve always wanted to make my very own body oil and could not figure out how to do it. Recently, I was at my health consultant’s home and I noticed that she made her very own body butter. She did not share the recipe with me, however, I tried to experiment with some ingredients in my kitchen and this is what I used to make my very own body oil:

1. I added 2 tablespoons of Refined Organic Coconut oil to a small bowl

2. I turned on the hot water and placed the bowl under the running hot water  until the oil was in liquid  form

3. Then  added some orange organic aromatherapy oil to the coconut oil and applied to my skin

My skin felt so soft and I could smell the fresh scent of the orange aromatherapy oil through out the day. It was a great feeling to know that the oil that  I used on my skin were organic and contained no harmful ingredients.

Health Benefits of Coconut oil:

According to organic fact.com, “The health benefits of coconut oil include hair care, skin care, stress relief, maintaining cholesterol levels, weight loss, increased immunity, proper digestion and metabolism, relief from kidney problems, heart diseases, high blood pressure, diabetes, HIV and cancer, dental care, and bone strength. Read more

Health benefits of Orange Aromatherapy Oil

orange Aromatherapy oil is a mood lifter, reduces stress and is great for getting rid of acne on the skin. I do not have a acne problem, however, I did apply my Coconut body oil to my face and I must say that it makes a great moisturizer. For more information about orange aromatherapy oil, visit Vibrant Health.com

For more of my healthy creations at home, visit my Natural Living 101 blog, where I will be blogging about how to make healthy hash brown with organic red potatoes. * NO MORE STORE BOUGHT HASH BROWNS PLEASE! Subscribe to my Natural Living 101 blog today!

I am currently working on a Healthy Child Care Menus e-book, that is currently being reviewed by a group of Child Care providers. I am so excited about this e-book, because it contains my 13 years of planning menus for young children, all in one book! Join the mailing list and I will notify you when the e-book is available. When you sign-up, you will receive a link to preview the first menu along with two recipe cards. Sign-up today!

With Your Health in Mind,

Shiketa

Recommended Reading

Holistic Health Effects and Benefits of Coconut Oil

4 responses to “Healthy Creations At Home with Coconut and Aromatherapy Oils

  1. Thanks Shiketa Morgan for the share. I love coupons, deals, groupon and livingsocial, but I don\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\’t want to go searching each one every day or sort through emails so I use Vonza.com.

  2. Hi shiketa,

    Thanks for sharing! you can also use the coconut oil as a body scrub just add sugar. I also like the limon and orange scrub. I use a lot at home. Have a nice holiday season.

Leave a Reply

