Inspiration to Accomplish Your Goals For This Year


“I can’t change the direction of the wind,

but I can adjust my sails to always reach my destination.”

~ Jimmy Dean

At the beginning of the year, most of  us set goals for year. Have you met any of those goals? If not, I want to inspire you to get focused on your goals and waist no more time.

I want to share with you how I have accomplished many of my goals and how I plan to plan to accomplish the rest of my goals. Let’s take a look at why goal setting is important.

When you set goals, it gives you fuel for the day and for your life.  Moreover, it gives you a sense of purpose and mission for your life. Have you ever been around someone with no goals and dreams? If so, you may notice that they are going form one disaster to another, because that have no goals to keep them focused.

 Can you imagine a basketball team runing up and down the court with no place to score a shot. In fact, they will just be playing around and the players may eventually lose their passion for the game because there is no goal or a place to score.

To assure that I reached my goals for this year, I focus on one task a week and I stick to it until it is accomplished. When I encounter set-backs or difficulties, I keep my mind on the goal and believe that it will still be accomplished.

I have many more goals to accomplish by the end of this year and I will continue to stay focused, evaluate my progress, persevere until the goals are accomplished, do less of what distracts me and plan ahead.

Here are 5 things that you can do to help you to accomplish your goals for this year:

  1. Keep your goals posted where you can see them
  2. Work on one goal at a time
  3. Turn down opportunities that are not in alignment with your goals
  4. Manage your time well
  5. Remove anything that steals your focus

I wish you much success with your goals for 2011 and I look forward to your comments on this blog post.

Recommended Reading

Stop waisting Time and Take Control of your Time

The Key to Going to Another Level is Focused Thinking

To your success,

Leave a Reply

