Restore Your Mind, Body and Soul with Some Pampering


My Recent Trip to the Spa Shiki with my Staff was so relaxing.  In fact, this was one of the most relaxing weekend trips that I have taken thus far. The Spa Shiki is a very elegant and a relaxing place.

As we entered the spa, we were greeted with the aroma of lavender essential oils.  After we were checked-in, one of the associates gave us a tour of the spa. I could hardly wait to get in the salt water pool. The Salt Water pool is loaded with minerals that are absorbed through your skin.

I also checked out the sauna (a great way to detox your skin through sweating. I loved the mist of Echinacea in the sauna.

After 15-minutes of detoxifying our bodies in the sauna, I felt rejuvenated.  As we relaxed in the Salt Water pool, we could not help but to close our eyes and relax. Moreover, we were offered some hot gourmet tea to add to the experience.

The best part of the trip was the 30- minute, massage. I must say that Massage therapy is heaven sent and I inspire you to get a massage at least once a month. Massage therapy is a great stress reliever!

Finally, after leaving the spa, we took a walk through the beautiful Japanese Garden. The view of the garden was soothing to the eyes and I was inspired to sit and enjoy the view of nature.

I inspire you to visit the Spa Shiki or a local spa in your area for a Day of pampering…because we all deserve to be pampered!

Check out some of the photos from my trip.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

For Your Health & Wellness, visit my Natural Living 101 Blog

2 responses to “Restore Your Mind, Body and Soul with Some Pampering

  1. Pingback: emindmatters.com·

  2. Pingback: Slow Down, Relax and Enjoy The Beauty of Life « The Fabulous Woman·

Leave a Reply

