Your Thoughts Create Your Feelings


 

I was recently reading a book written by Mike Murdock titled, The 3 most important things in your life.”  This book is filled with so much spiritual wisdom and this is my second time reading the book. In the third chapter of the book, Mike Murdock wrote about focus. He wrote: “You determine your focus. You are responsible what you give your attention to.”

“Your Focus is Creating Your Feelings.”~ Mike Murdock 

 

How are you feeling today? Are You encouraged or discouraged? Whatever you are feeling today is a direct result of what you have been focused on or thinking about. 

I want to inspire you to think on things that make you feel great, so that you can begin to have inner peace, enjoy life, and attract more positive energy towards you.

Check out my Scripture Art.

Have a Happy and Focused week!

Shiketa

4 responses to “Your Thoughts Create Your Feelings

  1. Mrs. Morgan, this is a fact. I believe also that feelings are determined by our thoughts. This is the main idea of Cognitive Therapy, which stipulates that we can control our feelings by controlling our thoughts first. ABC model of behavior modification is a tool to practice this technique, were A is the Activating event, B is the Belief or the thought that we have a result of the event, and the C is the Consequence, or the feelings and actions as results of the belief. When thoughts come to our minds, we can determine to stop those thoughts that usually make us feel depressed or angry, and change the thoughts to make us feel happy or content. It takes practice, but it can be done. Take care.

    • Noel Thanks for stopping by my blog! I love how you broke down the ABC’s of thinking. Thanks for sharing and I am looking forward to your feedback on future blog post.

  2. Shiketa, such an inspiring post. Just a little reminder of what we should really be focusing on. It also encourages us to continue learning. I posted a video last year about this same topic. Well done.

    • Hi Shalonda, I’m so glad that you stopped by my blog and thanks for your kind words. I would love to see your video. Feel me to post on my FB page or email it to me. Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

