The Power of Affirmations


 

Photo Credit

You can change the direction of your life by speaking words of affirmation daily. Remez Sasson of Success Consciousness.com describes affirmations as, positive statements that describe a desired situation, and which are repeated many times, in order to impress the subconscious mind and trigger it into positive action.

In the Book Excuses Begone, Dr. Wayne Dyer wrote: ” You can make your entire living space an affirmation by having it reflect the energy you wish to utilize in fulfilling your personal destiny.”

Wow! After reading the chapter on affirmations in Dr. Wayne Dyer’s book, I was so inspired to revise my daily affirmations and read them aloud daily. I hope you are also encouraged to read affirmations daily to stay in alignment with the energy you want to attract by surrounding yourself with what you want to attract.

What is it that you want to attract into your life? Is it Love, Joy, Peace, Health, Prosperity? Whatever it is that you desire to come into your life, it’s time to attract it to you with daily affirmations and create an atmosphere of what it is you want to attract.

For example, You want prosperity and abundance in your life, so begin by speaking daily affirmations of prosperity and abundance. Practice reading aloud this affirmation: I attract wealth to me, I have prosperous thoughts, Wealthy people are attracted to me. You have just attracted wealth and prosperity to you!

It is also vital that you begin to read books about prosperity, hang around prosperous people and think on prosperity daily. What ever it is that you want in your life, write it down, read it aloud daily, expect it to come to you and think on it daily. You become what you think about all day.

Here is my daily affirmation that I recite daily:

I am full of joy, love, peace, meekness, wisdom, self-control, patience and kindness.

I am prosperous and I am walking in abundance.

I attract positive supportive people into my life and business.

I am aligned with the will of God for my Life.

I have a sound mind and I am mindful of my every action.

My thoughts are clear and I have great articulation.

I am no longer controlled by my sub-conscious mind.

I love myself and others love and respect me.

My children are blessed and highly favored.

I live in harmony and peace with all men.

I am living the Life that God promised I can live!

Feel free to share your daily affirmations…..

Have a Great Day,

Shiketa

More Affirmations

View this 4 minute Video Affirmations

Affirmations–Your Passport to Happiness

7 responses to “The Power of Affirmations

  1. I am impressed by what i am reading on your site. This material is rich and full of life. I am impressed with the level of depth. Keep the fire burning. Zimbabwe needs your material. Good to connect with you.

    • Thanks LaTersa, I am so glad that you liked the article and was inspired to add more affirmations! I look forward to your feedback in the future!

  2. I am loving this site. You have taken the Beauty & Peace and Shared. That is a wonderful expression of who you are.

    Affirmation tell others in our community the vital aspects of a life that can be filled with fulliment, joy and to be rolemodels for some.

    Again I am Proud of You. Shining Star

    • Thanks for your kind Comment Deborah. You are correct, this blog is simply a Journey of who I am and what I am becoming. I look forward to your feedback:).

Leave a Reply

