A Blessed and Prosperous Life…..The Biblical Way!


Blessed is the man who walks not in the counsel of the ungodly, Nor stands in the path of sinners, Nor sit in the seat of the scornful; But his delight is in the law of the Lord, And in His Law he meditates day and night.  He shall be like a tree planted by the rivers of water, That brings forth its fruit in it’s season, Whose leaf also shall not wither; And whatever he does shall prosper. Psalm 1: 1-3

I find this scripture to be so true and it reminds me that I am destined to live a prosperous life.  God has blessed me with the gift of  writing and teaching. Moreover, he has empowered me to be an entrepreneur and I am so grateful for the gifts that I have.

Sometimes I am cloudy about the direction that I should go with my gift and talents. Then I think about Psalms 1 and how I must seek godly counsel and meditate on God’s word. When I follow the direction of God’s word and delight myself in his way, I find direction and everything that I do prospers.

I want to inspire you to evaluate the gifts and talents that are on the inside of you; seek wise and godly counsel when you need direction. Also, I challenge you to meditate on Psalms 1: 1-3 as a reminder that it is  God’s will that you prosper in all that you do.

With a Blessed and Prosperous Life in Mind,

Shiketa

For More Biblical Inspiration, visit Church On the Rock.  Join us Live on Wednesdays at 7am (cst) and Sundays 11am (cst)

4 responses to “A Blessed and Prosperous Life…..The Biblical Way!

  1. Am so much encouraged by this statement you have quoted.In fact it is really a blessing.
    OK.” And whatever he does shall prosper. Psalm 1: 1-3”.

Leave a Reply

